How Do I Disconnect my Stripe Account?

Modified on Thu, 18 Jan 2024 at 07:35 PM

If you no longer wish to use Stripe, you can disconnect your account. When you disconnect Stripe, clients tagged as "Stripe" change to the Default. If there is no Default, they will switch to "Not Set." Stripe offers a simple, convenient way for clients to pay invoices with a credit and / or a debit card. 


Note: Please read the Entire Warning Message shown below BEFORE disconnecting your account. Disconnecting is irreversible. All Credit card data and auto authorizations are deleted.


How Do I Disconnect my Stripe Account?

Navigation: Connect > Payment Processors > Stripe



  • Click “Stripe.” 
  • Click "disconnect your Stripe account here."

Disconnect your Stripe account in dog walking software


WARNING!: You will see this WARNING about all Payment Card Info being delete
  • Read it carefully before clicking “Disconnect Account.” It is irreversible.

Disconnect your Stripe account in dog walker software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article