How do I Disable a Staff Login?

Modified on Thu, 27 Oct 2022 at 12:02 PM

When a staff member leaves your employment, you will need to take security measures to disable their access to their Staff Dashboard in Pet Sitter Plus.

By switching ON the "Disable Login" permission, the staff member will see an error message when they next try to login. 


Tip: You may feel that you want to switch OFF all their other permissions as well so you can clearly see that this staff record has no permissions to access any area of the software. This is not essential but may help you keep your records tidy.



How Do I Prevent an Ex-Employee Gaining Access to Pet Sitter Plus?

Navigation: Admin > Staff > select Staff Name > Permissions > Staff Permissions


  • Switch ON to remove a staff member's access to their dashboard.
  • Click "Update" to save changes.

Disable the staff login when a staff leaves your employment in dog walking software


  • When the staff member next tries to login, they will see this error message on the login screen and will NOT have access to Pet Sitter Plus under their login.

Staff see an error when they are prevented or stopped from logging in

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article