What Does "Can Update Client Information" Allow?

Modified on Thu, 27 Oct 2022 at 11:25 AM

Enabling “Can Update Client Information” provides the associated staff member with access to a Clients icon in their staff dashboard.
This means that any staff or Admin with this permission can now view and amend client information with additional options to control which clients staff can see:
  • ALL clients
  • Only when staff is a Sitter
  • Only when staff is a Primary Sitter
  • Only when staff is assigned the service


Note: You can switch on this option at a global level for ALL staff. See Allow ALL Staff to Update Client Information. Once you have switched this ON for ALL staff, the option to set the permission for individual staff is no longer available.


Understanding Staff Permissions:

Staff Permissions allow you to fully customize the functionality available to particular staff roles within your business. Staff who are assigned work require the staff interface to complete their duties. Senior trusted staff may also require more access to certain scheduling or admin functions, particularly if they look after a team of sitters. In essence, Staff Permissions control which functions you give staff access to; the Interface Permissions control which modules staff can see.


Understanding Admin Permissions:

Admin Permissions allow you to fully customize the functionality and access available to particular admin roles within your business. Admins are usually key roles in the running of the business and need access to all or most areas of the software to do their job. Junior admin roles require a reduced set of functions and some areas would need to be restricted for this role. In essence, Admin Permissions control which functions you give staff access to; the Interface Permissions control which modules staff can see.


How Do I Show the Client Tab on the Staff Dashboard so Staff can Amend Client Information?

Navigation: Admin > Staff > select Staff Name > Permissions > Staff Permissions


Step 1

  • Switch ON the option for "Can Update Client Information."
  • Choose the additional control from the dropdown above:
    • ALL clients
    • Only when staff is a Sitter
    • Only when staff is a Primary Sitter
    • Only when staff is assigned the service
  • Click "Update."

Configure your staff permissions to see and update client information in pet sitting software


When a staff is logged in, they can see the Clients icon in the main navigation menu.
  • Staff can search for a client or view all clients by clicking "Go."

Configure your staff permissions to see and update client information in pet sitter software


Note: You can switch on this option at a global level for ALL staff. See Allow ALL Staff to Update Client Information.


Step 2

  • When the staff member looks at the client record, all client screens have an associated “Update" button enabling staff to amend and update client data.

Configure your staff permissions to see and update client information in cat sitting software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article