Allow Clients to Cancel Services Online

Modified on Fri, 30 Sep 2022 at 03:08 PM

Through the Client Portal you can allow clients to Cancel Services online. You can turn the settings on and off at any time, and adjusting the settings either provides clients with a Cancel button in the portal or removes it, preventing them from Cancelling Services.



Tip: If you are new to pet sitting software, you don't have to allow clients to cancel online when you start using it. You can add booking requests after you are familiar with the software.



Note: There are settings so you can add constraints around when clients are permitted to Cancel online with Service Cancel Time Constraint and Service Cancel End of Day. These settings work in conjunction with each other, and we recommend adding the Service Cancel Time Constraint first, with the Service Cancel End of Day allowing you to set your own time of day when you want to cut-off any late cancellations.



How Do I Allow Clients to Cancel Services Online?

Navigation: Admin > Settings > Service Request Settings > General


  • Toggle "Allow clients to cancel services" to ON to add the cancel button to your Portal.
  • Click "Update."

This setting switches on the option to cancel services in the client portal in your pet sitting software


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article