Deleting Services in a Service Order

Modified on Wed, 21 Sep 2022 at 02:59 PM

You can remove a service from a Service Order and the Schedule in 3 ways: Void, Cancel & Delete. Use "Delete" for scheduling errors. For example, a client needs a walk every Monday and Tuesday throughout June. You schedule every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday (by mistake), it is easiest to delete all the services scheduled for Wednesdays, as you don't need a record on that error.


More About Service Orders

A Service Order contains services a client has ordered, for a date range that will be invoiced together, such as one month of daily walks or a 2 week vacation. The services are simultaneously populated to the Schedule and are used to create an Invoice for the Client.


Important: Use "Delete" with care. Unlike voided or cancelled items, deleted items may not be re-instated. They are permanently removed from your system.



  • As a safeguard against accidental deletions, a warning will appear that requires you to to confirm your deletion by clicking a second "delete" button.
  • As an additional safeguard, if the date of a service is in the past, or a service has been invoiced, then the service cannot be deleted without being voided or canceled first. See How do I Void Services in a Service Order? or Cancel Services for further information.


Services that are deleted are completely removed from:
  • Service Orders and cannot be reinstated.
  • Administrator and Staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.
  • Client Quotes and Invoices.
  • Staff Pay Reports.


Tip: The difference between "Delete" and both "Void" and "Cancel" is Void and Cancel leave the service in the system as "greyed out" for record keeping, Delete removes the service completely.



How Do I Delete One or More Services in a Service Order?

Navigation: Clients > access a client account > Orders & Invoices


Step 1

  • Open the Service Order by clicking the blue order label name.

Cancel a service off an order in dog walking software


Step 2

  • Check the box beside service(s) to delete, or check "All" to select all records.
  • Click "Delete."
  • When the warning appears, click "Delete" to Confirm, or "Cancel."

Delete a service in pet sitting software



Note: If your service was in the past, you will see a warning message. You have to "void" the service first, then you can "delete" it.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article