Delete a Service from the Staff Schedule

Modified on Thu, 27 Oct 2022 at 04:40 PM

From the Admin view of the Staff Dashboard, you can access some useful scheduling functions, such as deleting a service.


Tip: The delete function is often used when a lot of scheduling errors have been made on a service order to the point where it is now easier to start again.



Example
A client requires a dog walk every Monday and Tuesday throughout June. A service order has been created and a dog walk has been booked for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday for the whole month (in error). In this example it is easier to delete all the services created and re-schedule the services correctly.
Important:
  • The delete function should be used with care. Unlike voided or cancelled items, deleted services cannot be re-instated or recovered. They are permanently removed from your system and can only be recovered with a backup copy of your data.
  • As a safeguard against accidental deletions, a warning will appear that will require you to confirm your deletion by clicking a second "delete" button.
  • As an additional safeguard, if the date of a service is in the past, or a service has been invoiced, then it cannot be deleted unless it has been voided or cancelled first.


Services that are deleted:
  • are removed from your service order completely and cannot be reinstated but new services can be re-scheduled to replace the ones that have been deleted.
  • are removed from the administrator's schedule and the staff schedules so that the work is not carried out.
  • are removed from client quotations and invoices (the client does not need to see your scheduling errors).
  • are removed from staff pay reports (your staff do not need to see your scheduling errors).

Note: Deleted services CANNOT be re-instated like a cancelled or voided service.


The admin scheduling functions available in the staff schedule are:

Can I Delete an Assigned Service?

Navigation: Admin > Staff > Click on a staff record > Services


Step 1

  • Select the service to be deleted by checking the box by the service.
Note: If the date of a service is in the past, or a service has been invoiced, then it cannot be deleted unless it has been voided or cancelled first.


  • Click "Delete."

Delete a service from the staff schedule in pet sitting software


Step 2

  • An additional warning message is displayed explaining that the action cannot be undone.
  • Click "Delete."

WARNING! Once this has been deleted, it CANNOT be undone. The service will be removed from the staff schedule, the main schedule and the service order.


Confirm you want to delete a service in the staff schedule in dog walking software


Step 3

The deleted service is no longer visible on the "Scheduled & Completed Services" view of the staff member's schedule, and has been updated "live" into the full schedule.

See the deleted service in the staff schedule in pet sitter software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article