Delete Services from the Schedule

Modified on Tue, 11 Oct 2022 at 07:07 PM

You can delete services from the schedule if you make a scheduling error and you want to either make changes or possibly just start again. 
  • Example: You add dog walks for Monday through Sunday for a whole month when you meant to add only Monday through Friday.  In this case you might want to select all services and use the Delete function so that you can start again. 
Warning!: Services that are deleted:
  • are removed from service orders & quotes.
  • are removed from the admin and staff schedules so the work does not get carried out.
  • are removed from staff pay reports.
  • are not recoverable.
  • If a service is scheduled either today or in the past, or has been invoiced, it cannot be deleted without being voided or cancelled first.

How Do I Delete One or More Services from the Schedule?

Navigation: Scheduler > Schedule > List, Column or Compact View

Step 1

  • Check the box to the left of a service, or check "All" in Header to select all services.
  • Click "Delete."

Delete services from the schedule in dog walking software

Step 2

  • Once you delete a service, it is removed completely from the schedule, Orders and Invoices.
  • You cannot re-instate the services, you can use "Add Services" to schedule new services.


Note: The process is the same for any view of the Schedule, List View, Column View or Compact View.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article