Allow All Staff to Update Client Information

Modified on Tue, 04 Oct 2022 at 10:54 AM

You can choose to allow all your staff to have access to view and update ALL client accounts. When enabled, the Clients icon appears on the Staff Dashboard that provides access to all client information. From the client account, the sitter can edit and update it.

Access to update client data is granted:
  • whether staff are associated with individual client accounts or not.
  • settings made individually in staff permissions are overridden by this setting.


Tip: If you are not sure you want staff to be able to update client information, see Allow All Staff to See Client Data to remove the ability to update and save edits.



How Can All My Staff See and Edit All Client Information?

Navigation: Admin > Settings > Staff Access


  • Switch ON "Allow staff to see all client data."
  • Switch ON "Allow staff to update all client data."
  • Click "Update."

Allow all staff to see and edit client accounts in dog day care software


  • When in the client account, "Update" is available on all screens enabling staff to update client information.
  • Staff can make a change and click "Update" to save.

Allow all staff to see and edit client accounts in dog walking software


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article