Voiding Services in a Service Order

Modified on Wed, 21 Sep 2022 at 02:56 PM

You can remove a service from a Service Order and the Schedule in 3 ways: Void, Cancel & Delete. Use "Void" to correct a scheduling error. For example, you scheduled services for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, but the client did not want the Wednesday service, "Void" the Wednesday service.


More About Service Orders

A Service Order contains services a client has ordered, for a date range that will be invoiced together, such as one month of daily walks or a 2 week vacation. The services are simultaneously populated to the Schedule and are used to create an Invoice for the Client.


Services that are voided:
  • Remain on service orders "greyed out" and marked "Void" to distinguish them from scheduled services.
  • Are removed from Administrator and Staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.
  • Are removed from quotes and invoices (the client does not need to see scheduling errors).
  • Are removed from staff compensation reports (your staff do not need to see scheduling errors).
Tip: There are differences between Delete and Void / Cancel:
  • Void / Cancel leave the service in the system as "greyed out" for record keeping,
  • Delete removes the service completely. 


Note: Voided services can be re-instated if they were voided in error (see below how to do this).



How Do I Void One or More Services in a Service Order?

Navigation: Clients > access a client account > Orders & Invoices


Step 1

  • Open the Service Order by clicking on the blue order label name.

Void a service off an order in dog walking software


Step 2

  • Check the box beside service(s) to void, or check "All" to select all records.
  • Click "Void."

Void a service off an order in dog walker software


Step 3

  • Voided services now appear "greyed out" and the description is tagged with "Void."

Void a service off an order in pet sitter software


Can I Reinstate a previously Voided Service?

Yes. Check the boxes of the Voided services to be reinstated, click "Void" again.

Reinstated services:
  • are returned to the administrator and staff schedules.
  • no longer appear "greyed out" in the service order.
  • will no longer be marked voided on client quotes and invoices.
  • will be paid in full on staff pay reports.
  • services have price and staff pay due reinstated.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article