Scheduling Services

Modified on Tue, 04 Oct 2022 at 06:33 PM

The schedule is a powerful, time-saving tool allowing you to perform many scheduling tasks, such as add, edit, cancel, and delete services, quickly and easily. Furthermore, updates made in the schedule are updated simultaneously in all other areas such as Service Order, Staff Pay, Client Schedule and Sitter Schedules.


Add Services to an Order and your Schedule

Quick Guide - Add Services


Services that you add to a clients' service order are simultaneously added to the admin schedule, the staff schedule and the client schedule. The clients' service order is then used to create the client invoice which saves time.

To add services to your schedule:

From the schedule...
  • select the Clients tab.
  • search for a client and select the one you need.
  • select the "Orders and Invoices" tab.
  • create an Order.
  • Select "Add Services". 

Edit Services in the Schedule

Quick Guide - Edit Services


If you edit services in the schedule, the changes you make are simultaneously reflected in the clients service order, staff schedules, client schedules, and staff pay records. 

To edit service in the schedule... 

From the schedule...
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select Edit. 
  • make changes (such as changing the staff). 
  • select Update. 


Cancel Services from the Schedule

Quick Guide - Cancel Service


The Cancel function in the schedule can be used in many situations, for example, when your client has requested that you cancel one of their services or when you need to cancel all dog walks on a public holiday. 

To cancel a service in the schedule:

From the schedule...
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select Cancel. 

Void Services from the Schedule

Quick Guide - Void Services


If you have made a scheduling error which you discover later on down the line, you can use the Void function. Voided services are recorded on your clients order and in the schedule but will not appear on the client's invoice.

To void a service in the schedule:

From the schedule...
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select Void.

Delete Services from the Schedule

Quick Guide - Delete Services


You can delete services from the schedule if you make a scheduling error and you want to either make changes or possibly just start again. 

To delete a service in the schedule:

If the service is scheduled in the future

From the schedule...
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select Delete.

If the service is dated today or in the past.
Deleted services are removed from the system permanently and can not be recovered so we encourage you to think carefully before using Delete. If the service is dated today on in the past, as a safeguard it must first be either cancelled or made void before it can be deleted.

From the schedule...
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select either Cancel or Void.
  • change the first schedule filter to "All Services" so that you can now see your Cancelled or Voided items. 
  • select the checkbox preceding the service.
  • select Delete.


Changing Multiple Services For One Client

Quick Guide - Changing Multiple Services

To change multiple services for one client on your schedule:

From the schedule...
  • Set detail to Max by selecting "+" (twice) to display all detail.
  • Select "Order" found on one of the services that need to be amended.
  • Once you are in the service order for the client, make any adjustments required and then select the Back button to return to the schedule.

 Detailed instructions....



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article