My Client Forgot to Submit their Service Request

Modified on Thu, 13 Oct 2022 at 02:31 PM

When your client follows the procedure for making an online booking and selects the dates and services they wish to book, it is essential that they click the button "SUBMIT NOW' to complete their service request.

What happens if a Client Forgets to hit the "Submit Now" button when placing their order?

Navigation: Click the link "go to portal" from any Client's account > Request Services


Important: As a safety measure to ensure that no pets are ever left without care, where a client believes that they have booked your service so expects you to be there, BUT as they forgot to send in the order, you are unaware of this and the pet is left alone.

We therefore introduced a procedure for "auto-submitting" a service request that has apparently been forgotten to you so you can run checks on the situation with the client.


Step 1


You can set the amount of time that will elapse prior to the online booking being sent through to your admin email automatically. In the Client Portal settings, set the time you want to "Auto submit outstanding requests after (hours)."


  • If a client forgets to click "Submit Now," the services will remain in their portal as "unsubmitted service requests."

A client has forgotten to submit their service request in dog walking software

Step 2

  • A warning appears across the top of the portal screen reminding the client they have unsubmitted service requests. The screenshot below shows the warning that appears at the top of the client portal screen when clients have "unsubmitted service requests."

Warning message in the client portal to show unsubmitted service requests in cat sitting software

Step 3

  • After 24 hours (or whatever time interval you set), the services will be sent to you as a service request and identified as an "Auto-submitted" request.
  • You can then communicate with your client to check on the circumstances, such as whether they intended to book but forgot, or made a mistake and should have canceled their booking.


Shows auto submitted service requests in your dog walking software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article