Cancel a Service from the Staff Schedule

Modified on Thu, 27 Oct 2022 at 04:27 PM

From the Admin view of the Staff Dashboard, you can access some useful scheduling functions, such as cancelling a service.

Services that are cancelled:
  • will remain on the client's service order "greyed out" so that it is easy to distinguish them from "un-cancelled" services.
  • are removed from the administrator's schedule and staff schedules so that the work is not  carried out.
  • remain on client quotations and invoices so that the client (and you) have a full record of all transactions on the account.
  • remain on staff pay reports but are shown as a zero amount.

Note: Cancelled services can be re-instated if they were cancelled in error, by simply selecting the service(s), and clicking "Cancel" again.


The admin scheduling functions available in the staff schedule are:

How do I Cancel an assigned service?

Navigation: Admin > Staff > Click on a staff record > Services


  • Select the service to be cancelled by checking the box by the service.
  • Click "Cancel."

Cancel a service from the staff schedule in pet sitting software


The cancelled service is no longer visible on the "Scheduled & Completed Services" view of the staff member's schedule, and has been updated "live" into the full schedule.

The cancelled service is no longer visible in the staff schedule in pet sitting software


Tip: To see a list of previously canceled services, see Filtering the Staff Schedule.



See the cancelled service in the staff schedule in pet sitter software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article