Hide Acknowledge button

Modified on Sat, 03 Dec 2022 at 06:40 PM

In the Staff Dashboard, staff can "acknowledge" one or more of the services they are assigned prior to checking-in to that service. This tells the Admin that they have seen their work for the day and confirmed their availability and agreement to do the work.

Or, if you use "link" the Acknowledge function to the Check-in function – so when a staff member checks-in, the Acknowledge badge illuminates without tapping Acknowledge – you may wish to also hide the Acknowledge button, so that checking-in creates a real-time notification on the schedule, and you are not asking your staff to click more options than is needed.


Tip: Following this process creates a "real-time" notification of check-in and check-outs on the schedule: :



How Do I Remove the Acknowledge Button from the Staff Dashboard?

Navigation: Admin > Settings > Staff Dashboard & Monitor > Staff Dashboard Settings


  • Toggle "Hide Acknowledge" ON.
  • Click "Update."


Note: The option "Hide Acknowledge" will only appear if Acknowledge on Check-in has previously been switched to ON.


Hide the acknowledge button in the staff dashboard in your dog walking software


With "Hide Acknowledge" switched to ON:
  • When a staff member checks-in, the Acknowledge badge illuminates automatically in the staff dashboard, and in the Admin Schedule and the Acknowledge option is no longer visible.

Hide the acknowledge button in the staff dashboard in your dog walker software


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article