Why Can't I Delete the Invoice?

Modified on Fri, 19 Aug 2022 at 11:13 AM

An invoice is a copy of the service order at a moment in time, like a printed photocopy. So, if you update a service order, to cancel a visit for example, the invoice is not updated. The invoice needs to be "thrown away" (Voided), edits are made, and then the invoice is "recreated" to reflect the changes. 

An invoice is a bill you send a client so they can pay for their services and is part of the client's financial history so cannot be deleted.
Therefore, the process you need to follow is:


Tip: In some cases, you can use Credit and/or Debit Notes, instead of Voiding the Invoice.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article